Clock icon

Best Auto Repair, Riverside
Habla Espanol

Clock icon

BIG OR SMALL,
WE DO IT ALL!

Now Servicing Diesel Engines!

SERVICES Arrow Icon
 217 Verified Review(s)

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Protrans Automotive & Transmission Specialists:

06/20/2022

My family and I love this place! Our car had a leak and started smoking the day we had to leave Riverside and we found this place through amazing reviews. They were super fast and were understanding that we had to leave town urgently. The service was amazing and everyone we met were super friendly. They are also super attentive considering they remembered us and our situation even though we only spoke on the phone about it! They were also transparent about prices and fees so you don't have to worry about hidden charges and they made sure to get our approval before proceeding. This has to be a go to place if you are within range!



reviewicon
06/20/2022

My alternator went out on my car while I was driving to Arizona with my 3 dogs and a cat, to say I was stressed is an understatement and they had my car up and running before lunch time!! I can't tell you how much I appreciated the service and their kindness.. Thanks Jeff!!



reviewicon
06/09/2022

Great business, very friendly, professional, and up-front about anything related to your vehicle. Have been going to them for multiple different vehicles because of the quality.



reviewicon
06/08/2022

We were very impressed with their professionalism. They kept us informed at every step of the process. We will definitely be coming back.



05/25/2022

They did a diagnostic on my car and found that my transmission wasnt working anymore. They also found that my transmission was still under warranty and they sent it to a nissan dealership to get it replaced for free. I didnt even know it was atill under warranty so that was nice what they did.



05/23/2022

The folks at Protrans did a great job on my 2008 Ram trans rebuild!!! The service went way above and beyond!!! Jeff was great to work with and kept me well informed on all my options and progress!! Will be taking all my vehicles there for all work!!!



reviewicon
05/03/2022

Once again you guys came through with amazing service, my CTS running amazing. Thanks again, you guys forever have my business. From new to old school, they got you. Don't Hesitate to call them PS: My El Camino still running amazing also!!!!



reviewicon
04/25/2022

Had a transmission redone here about a year ago now, never have had a mechanic that I trust until now. They were great at communicating what was going on and didn't try to suck all the money out of me like a lot of mechanics do. They did exactly what they said they were going to do and didn't do "extra" to jack up the price. Very professional and quick. I'd recommend to anyone. A+ shop. Tiny bit more expensive than some other places, but the quality is worth the extra money.



reviewicon
04/24/2022

Very professional outfit there. These guys did great work on my Kia. I know those parts were hard to find too. My car has never run better. Highly recommend this place.



reviewicon
04/18/2022

Visited for coolant flush/ fill. Great prices, matched quote, stated over call nearly perfectly. Had break rotars cleaned / derusted and smoothed. Also matched quote well for good prices. Recommended my mother to visit for her cars AC issue. Got it done for much less than the dealership would have done it for. It was about 450-550. Dealership would have done it for 700-900. They perform quality service for fair prices. For anything beyond swap part service (self servicing / maintenance), these guys can meet your cars service needs that you may not have the tools or equipment for.



reviewicon
03/30/2022

Very good service and they even follow up after.



reviewicon
03/28/2022

From the moment I called Protrans they were on top of it! Their customer service is top notch and that means a lot in the auto repair industry. They were genuine, understanding and extremely patient with me. They follow up with their clients after service and it's obvious they take their customers satisfaction to heart. Thank you Protrans! Highly recommend!



reviewicon
03/25/2022

Great experience. Professional, friendly, transparent/no games, excellent ownership/staff, good value. They have been taking care of my business trucks and personal for over 9 years, this is BY FAR, THE BEST SHOP IN Riverside county. The mechanics are extremely knowledgeable, ready to work with you. I'll be using these guys for repair service for years to come.



reviewicon
03/24/2022

Recommended by AAA. Car was towed, because I thought it had transmission problems. They determined it was not the issue, and only recommended a couple other repairs. I found them extremely honest, since they could have falsely said it needed a new transmission. I would highly recommend Protrans Automotive & Transmission. Thanks!



reviewicon
03/20/2022

Absolutely pleased with my car repairs. Jeff, Haily, and the staff are amazing and always so helpful. I appreciate their honesty and wonder quick service. They have serviced all my cars (Nissan, Dodge, and Jeep) and I would definitely recommend Protrans Automotive & Transmission Specialists for any mechanical/auto service needs.



reviewicon
02/24/2022

I had to take my car in for an engine light about changing the air fuel sensor, which I had been trying to get off for over a year at a different mechanic. I had no faith that it could come off, and was worried that I would just have to replace the entire exhaust manifold. I took it to Protrans as a last ditch effort, and I am so glad I did! Everyone was extremely welcoming, and were determined to figure out the best solution for my car. It ended up being a battle to get the air fuel sensor off, but they did it! I was so impressed with their determination and skill, and so, so happy that they saved me from having to replace the whole manifold. I am a college student, so car stuff makes me pretty nervous, I'm always worried about getting scammed or way overcharged because I don't know better. But at Protrans, I worked with Hayley, who empathized with my nerves and made sure that I understood every step of the process and felt comfortable the whole time. I highly recommend Protrans for any car issues, they rock!



reviewicon
02/16/2022

I would like to give the Protrans family a sincere thank you for working on my Integra. The whole experience through was met with careful consideration and transparency. Honest masters at work in this shop no less. Very keen eye for the details.



reviewicon
02/07/2022

Very kind and helpful! Good service.



reviewicon
01/31/2022

Great service with great results. Ongoing electrical problem that no other auto mechanic can seem to diagnose in the 16 years of having the same issue. Protrans found the problem and fixed it with a very affordable service bill in the end. Hats off to you Protrans.



reviewicon
01/20/2022

I mostly worked with Jeff, but everyone at Protrans was very friendly and professional. Prices for services were very transparent and reasonable. I had a great experience and will be bringing my car here for any services needed. Thanks Protrans!



reviewicon
01/19/2022

I had a car battery on it's last legs and Protrans Automotive & Transmission Specialists got it replaced quickly and for less money than expected. They also did a complimentary check of my car's other functions. The service was great and I highly recommend it.



reviewicon
01/15/2022

We've been going to Pro Trans for over 20 years & always have good experiences. I want to thank Michael for his personal service all these years. They've replaced engines & transmissions in two of our vehicles. There is no job too small or too big, so far. They don't even mind working on our raised truck with a 6 inch lift! Thanks again for your the great work!



reviewicon
01/14/2022

I was nervous about finding a shop to work on my truck since there are so many shady mechanics out there, but Protrans ended up doing an amazing job. They were great about communicating with me throughout the whole process as well. I believe I paid a fair price for the repair and they didn't try to sell me a bunch of service that I don't need. I will certainly be using them in the future if I need to.



reviewicon
01/13/2022

The crew at Protrans replaced my fuel tank after thrives drilled a hole in my existing tank and had my truck back to me in a day and a half. Thanks again!



reviewicon
12/23/2021

Courteous, professional and friendly staff at ProTrans. Transparent pricing and estimates. Super quick one day turnaround on the work done. Will return for future service and repairs. Thanks!!



reviewicon
12/21/2021

The team at Protrans are professional and service minded. They performed a synthetic oil change on my sister's Chevy Cruze swiftly and seamlessly. It was my first time using this company and I will definitely be going back. A shout out of thanks to Jeff, Manny, Haley and the the entire Protrans team!



reviewicon
12/17/2021

Prompt friendly service. They let me make an appointment. Explained services well.



Michael and his team are the best I have encountered, specially having Mercedes and Volvo. I am a repeat customer and always very satisfied. Honest and trustworthy. Thank you very much.


Repair completed as promised. Friendly staff. Convenient location.


Reasonable prices. Friendly helpful staff. The thank you card was icing on the cake! So refreshing to have great customer service!


Wonderful service, reliable and fair.I hope it is ok to post this link on your side. In a sense, it is a testament to the art of car maintenance.


Protrans is awesome! They're reliable and the only shop in town that I trust to get the job done right.


After going to not one, not two, but THREE transmission shops, Protrans was the ONLY one to figure out what was wrong with it, and saved me $2200. No one could tell me what was wrong and I was being told I need to completely rebuild my transmission. I decided to get a second and third opinion and after dropping it off to Protrans, they figured out what was wrong with it, serviced it, and I walked out the door spending a lot less than expected. I truly cannot emphasize enough on how they were the only one of three places that could run the right codes and diagnose the problem. Great customer service, amazing help, and overall great quality of work.


I went in for a new alternator and after many tests, it was found I didn't need one! Most companies, I feel, would take advantage of my ignorance when it comes to cars but Protrans was honest and gave me all the info timely.


Pro Trans provides stellar service!They are all knowledgeable and did a great job fixing my transmission leak on my BMW. In addition they saved me money! Highly recommend them for all your car needs!


For those looking for a professional, reasonable and reliable automotive mechanic check out PROTRANS. My 2009 Toyota needed repairs. This company was honest and forthcoming, whereas other companies tried to charge me double. Thanks PROTRANS.


So far I am satisfied with their work. Very accommodating. The front staff/receptionist is very helpful and polite.


Mike and his team are The BEST in Riverside! They give a fair price and stand behind the work. I have an old pickup truck, and together we are restoring it. I feel Mike welcomes you into his family gives you rides when your car is in the shop. Has late night drop off and will stay late for you to pick up your car after work. He help's get to know your situation, what you absolutely need, and what you can put off. Mike's shop has played a considerable role in getting my Dad's old truck running.


My husband and my sister has taken 3-4 vehicles to Protrans over the years. Including a work truck for a trans, his GMC for trans service and brakes +. They have always up front with everything and reasonably priced.


This is the BEST auto repair I have ever found! Total integrity and honesty! I totally recommend them for any and all auto repair needs! Thank to everyone at Protrans!!!


reviewicon
08/23/2012

Went to these guys to get my transmission fixed for my '04 F-150. Very friendly service and charged me over a third less than everyone else. Its been a couple months now and my truck runs great.



reviewicon
04/13/2013

It always hurts to have car troubles and have to see a mechanic, but they gave us a quote for the service and charged us LESS then they quoted, so it felt a lot less painful. I liked the personalized feel of attention I got there and was happy to get it all taken care of, finally. This feels like a great family company. Thanks



reviewicon
09/13/2013

I will take all of my cars here from now on! Price was right, service was great, but most importantly integrity was outstanding.



reviewicon
05/11/2014

They helped me figure out my problem and the prices are fair.



reviewicon
06/13/2014

Mike and his team have always provide courteous and professional service. His prices are fair and the quality of the work performed is excellent. I would recommend him to anyone in need of auto repairs whether it be transmissions or any other type of service.



reviewicon
06/23/2014

Great service. Fast and affordable. The team at Protrans got me back on the road when my transmission was leaking. To make matters even more urgent, I was in a rush to get to my wife's ultrasound appointment. The leak was repaired while I relaxed in their very comfortable waiting area. I could not recommend them more highly.



reviewicon
07/23/2014

my truck was entering dire straights, it needed new clutch, hydraulics, and a transmission rebuild. Protrans took care of it. now my trucks is in good running shape. they are AAA approved so you know you will get your money's worth. 5 stars all the way!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



reviewicon
10/21/2014

Just the brief statement if you have no time to read my story: They handled my calls and my mechanical issues in a professional and very honest matter which, its hard to find these days. I do 100% recommend this shop. No matter how far but I'm taking my car there from now. My son was involve in an accident and the hood and front end was damaged. The car was leaking and overheated. They could easily add up cost to it (you know what i'm talking about). He is an student in UC-Riverside. I don't leave in Riverside myself so after calling around and reading reviews I towed the car to Protrans automotive.... My contacts were Samantha and Mike. They diagnosed to check for possible problems then he got back to me with just one issue which was the Radiator and he said he had to do some body work since the Core Support damaged the Radiator and he did that for free of coast and gave me a grate pricing just to change the Radiator and flushing the coolant system. They also tuned the body work just to make it look better for free of charge. After that i asked them to change my break and check for other problems. My car is 2002 an old model Hyundai and again they could easily add other issues. In overall after 30yrs i can say that i genuinely trust these guys words and their works. Do not hesitate to contact them. Try them please.



reviewicon
11/20/2014

I had my truck towed here after I blew one of my front tires. Although the tire was shredded and they did not have a replacement immediately available, they offered me a free spare so that I was able to get home to Orange County. The manager and everyone were very friendly and courteous. If I ever have an auto issue in Riverside again this is where I'm going.



reviewicon
05/04/2016

The service is great. The price and waiting time are reasonable. I did a basic maintenance for my car including oil change and something else. They offered a free check for brake.



reviewicon
11/22/2016

So my car died on the 215 and it just so happened this was the closest car repair shop to my home. I didn't expect much from a place tucked away like it is but I was so wrong. Seeing that they had all on there plate already I dropped my car off for someone to take a look at for a fair price. An hour later I get a call telling me the worst that the car was, D E D, dead. I was about to pay when I was told that I didn't need to pay at all. Wow that was really nice of them. Now I'm careless for a bit but they showed so kindness that to try to null the pain, Thank you.



reviewicon
12/05/2016

Owner on site. Friendly, knowledgeable, work done in a timely manner



reviewicon
12/26/2016

This IS the number one shop for the Inland Empire and beyond in my book. Friendly Service and respectful owners who treat all customers fair. I have known this shop for over 2 decades and have been very pleased with the commitment to great quality service. Trust me, take your car here and expect the best. Low prices with no short cuts on repair.



reviewicon
04/10/2017

Efficient and honest. Great group of people. Sandy, the receptionist is friendly. Mike worked on my car great job.



reviewicon
05/17/2017

Great people! Mike (owner) went far and beyond to fix my car when I need it most. He even took me to get a car rental until my car was getting fixed. Car was back in great shape when returned. Thanks Mike for everything!



reviewicon
09/06/2017

I had an issue with my Altima, it acted just like a transmission issue, and i was prepared to bite the big bullet for the cost of a new one. But after they did there analysis, which at first I was highly skeptical of at first, it was a multiple sensor issue that they repaired and fixed the car. A very happy customer, because I was prepared to pay 5 times as much for a new tranny.



reviewicon
10/26/2017

I have take several of my cars there for service. I have always gotten good service and a fair price. I prefer to support the locally owned business? over the big chains. I like that they are AAA approved and close by to my home. They have never tried to upsell me on things I didnt need or want. I highly recommend them.



reviewicon
10/26/2017

They went all the way across the the United States and beyond to find my part which belongs to a Geostorm 1993. The last one was made back in 1994. They got the cylinder heads all the way in Texas and shipped it to California and didn't give up on me.



reviewicon
10/27/2017

Always friendly, always take their time to listen, diagnose and explain! The tow truck driver told me they are good people....and he was correct!!



reviewicon
10/27/2017

Excellent customer service. Everyone was knowledgeable and took the time to explain what was wrong and what needed to be done to fix it. I can't recommend them enough. I will definitely be coming back.



reviewicon
10/27/2017

Great customer service, nice people!



reviewicon
10/27/2017

Great Company and Awesome customer Service!!! Thank You!!



reviewicon
10/27/2017

Their staff is Honest and friendly. I support local business, appreciate their hard work and great service they offer the community.



reviewicon
11/01/2017

Very honest and very professional customer service was very pleasant we'll go here every time loved it



reviewicon
11/03/2017

The people here are always nice! And super helpful. The job they do is fantastic. Definitely recommend.



reviewicon
12/01/2017

Great family owned, and honest place to get your car repaired



reviewicon
12/07/2017

Excellent service! I brought my '94 Firbird Formula to Protrans after it was sitting for 7 years. Mike did a "No Start" assessment and found the problem which turned out to be a bad fuel pump. Mike and his team at Protrans fixed my car and got it running again for me. It is my belief that this situation couldve been taken advantage of and ended up costing much, much more! I TRUST Mike and Protrans automotive and I am very thankful for there honesty and integrity, both of which are getting garder to find these days! Also, Sandy is a sweetheart! Thanks Protrans!



reviewicon
01/05/2018

So instead of looking for a new car today I'll be driving around my old one. Why? Because the people at ProTrans in Riverside totally took care of me. It turned out that my motor mount was bad, not my transmission, but did they up-sell me? Not at all. They fixed the problem, same day, for $200 and because I have AAA it comes with a 24,000 mile 24-month warranty. My car works great again, no loud shuddering, and I'm a VERY happy customer! :DDD I was recommended to come here by another very happy customer and picky car owner who had nothing but praise for this place. Try ProTrans FIRST.



reviewicon
01/23/2018

I had a very positive experience with Protrans. Mike in particular was very professional and kept me informed regarding the repairs required and when I could expect the repairs to be completed. He also helped me to find an alternative to a rebuild that was more in my budget. I appreciated his assistance.



reviewicon
01/27/2018

Great shop, great work, quick turnaround.



reviewicon
01/31/2018

Fast and thorough service. Staff is knowledgeable and rates are competitive. 10/10.



reviewicon
02/01/2018

When i found the front band mounting anchor snapped off and laying in the bottom of my tranny pan I went in search of a shop to fix it. Protrans was the eleventh place I called, yet the first which knew what I was talking about. On top of being knowledgeable, the courteous staff was even kind enough to stay late for me simply so that I could drop off my truck after I got off work.



reviewicon
04/07/2018

Life savers. After running around town 5 or 6 different places they were referred and Sandy at front desk (who should be a mechanic, knows about cars) put me at ease. Talked to a tech Mark he took my car for a spin, knew what was wrong and my car found a new repair shop. Mike breaks down to the bolt explaining the issue. Sandy has a place she can call if you want or need to rent a car. They will drop you off and pick you up at the Hertz rental. They will not rush to fix your vehicle, they treat your car as if it was their personal car. Will only do the work that is necessary and if something else is needed will call you first. Warm, friendly, professional, wonderful group of people. Excellent work! Save yourself time just go to them.



reviewicon
04/19/2018

They were so amazing to me! I?m from Utah and I was on vacation in California when my van broke down. I took it to them and they were able to squeeze me in without an appointment and got it done in a timely manner! They were so kind and informative. I would definitely recommend them!!



reviewicon
05/02/2018

Personable Service and Quality Work! Highly Reccomend!



reviewicon
05/04/2018

Amazing experience great customer service. Definitely will be back again



reviewicon
05/13/2018

Sandy and Michael were great and very helpful in getting my van back on the road quickly. I decided on ProTrans because of it's favourable online reviews, and was not disappointed. It was a pleasure to deal with them over the phone, as the van was towed to their place while they were closed, and they were quick to diagnose the problems, order the parts, and get it all fixed up and ready to go within a few days. Highly recommended, 5 Stars!



reviewicon
05/17/2018

Pro trans Sandee, Samantha & Michael Amazing wonderful service and staff! They helped me in a timely fashion and got my vehicle back ASAP. Thank you!!!



reviewicon
05/18/2018

Work was finished on time and done correctly. The tech cleaned the leak area. The staff and owner are friendly. Price was great, I highly recommend ProTrans!



reviewicon
06/24/2018

Place rebuilt my ?98 stang with a 4r70w auto trans for a reasonable price with a shift kit included for 2Gs. This shop was honest about what work needed to be done and won?t try to take advantage of you, knowing a bit about cars myself it was something I could feel out. They got my car out reasonabley quick, roughly little over a week. I was also very impressed with them putting my interior back together without breaking anything, these old cars have loads of brittle plastic clips and I?ve torn apart this interior many times, breaking clips from before, so again fantastic job with that. Everything was not disturbed if you?re worried about personal items. The only grief I had, though I wasn?t mad nor complaining about it because things happen was my radiator trim was missing (they had to replace the rad. To insure my transmission would not get water back into the system) and my old radiator cap was not put onto the new radiator. It was a cap that releases the pressure out of the system safely. I was told after I got it back that they?re known to fail which is why it was ruled out. This was something that should of been asked of if I wanted to throw it out or not, not automatically making that decision for me, but it?s cool and I?ve never had issues with these caps, call me lucky? But aside from that upon returning to get those two items back, one of the dudes checked my transmission fluid just to make sure things were sound still and topped my radiator a little more and also talked to one of the rebuilders about the shift kit. Cool dudes, would recommend to a friend looking for a cheap rebuild and professional care.



reviewicon
07/21/2018

I had my transmission replaced about a year ago. The warranty was almost up so I asked them to just check it over. They did so at no cost and were very pleasant and professional.



reviewicon
07/28/2018

Very Nice people and atmosphere . Honest and reliable and when they give you a day your car will be ready your car will be ready that day no bs excuses for needing to keep it longer.



reviewicon
07/31/2018

We always get great service from Protrans! We had some issues with other repair shops but Protrans always gives us good service. I recommend them.



reviewicon
08/08/2018

Protrans were the epitome of professionalism. My vehicle was towed in and they received, moved, and provided an estimate within a couple hours. My vehicle, as many, are a life line. Whether it?s running kids around, going to work, or hitting the gym, my truck is integral to every aspect of life. I was very impressed with the timeframe that protrans provided. Our family has been to protrans before and we were impressed then. This time was no different. I will always recommend this business to all my friends and family. Dave



reviewicon
08/13/2018

Very friendly check my car and did not charge me very appreciated figure out it was no problem. Good service I give them six stars good job thank you very much



reviewicon
09/07/2018

Very professional, trustworthy, and sweet staff. I've been wth Protrans for a little over three years and never had any issues!



reviewicon
09/10/2018

-Outstanding communication regarding updates with the vehicle. -Quick service. -VERY reasonable pricing!!!



reviewicon
09/17/2018

Honest, affordable and accommodating, if i could give more stars i would. Definitely recommend these guys



reviewicon
09/28/2018

Very friendly people and great service. I had to walk in the heat to the shop get my car back, and was immediately offered some cold water. I had my car in and out of the shop for a leaking tire in the same day.



reviewicon
10/09/2018

Very happy with the service I received everybody was super professional! A little out of my way but worth the drive! Definitely would take my car to them again



reviewicon
10/18/2018

The employee was very nice to take care my car his name is Harris. I feel like he?s very honest and I?m sure he gave the right information about what was wrong with my car



reviewicon
11/16/2018

(Translated by Google) Very nice staff here. Transparent price and the service is great. Highly recommend. This is a trustworthy merchant next to the school, the price is really low, you can come here if you are afraid of being pitted by the car repair shop (Original) Very nice staff here. Transparent price and the service is great. Highly recommend. ??????????????????????????????????



reviewicon
01/17/2019

Great customer and auto repair service!



reviewicon
03/19/2019

The team at protrans were great to work with. They walked me through the possible senarios related to my issue and gave me their plan to correct it without trying to upsale me on anything that was unnecessary. I would definitely recommend them and would also use them again in the future.



reviewicon
03/20/2019

I was very happy with the service provided. My car had a very bad clutch problem and they fixed it in great time along with other recommendations I needed to fix. The staff was very friendly and helped me find a rental for the time my car was in the shop. They even stayed a lil late for me to pick up my car! Fantastic Service and Customer Satisfaction



reviewicon
03/21/2019

Excellent team, thanks to Michael, Samantha Sandee and members behind the scene. You guys are the best.???



reviewicon
04/02/2019

Great place, my car has been there a few times in the last year. Every time I go I am treated with respect and have never had better service. The owner or manager is VERY understanding and kind. Highly recommended this shop. Patrick - Ford Focus :)



reviewicon
04/08/2019

Great customer service.



reviewicon
04/09/2019

Had to use the "T" word problems, not the Kendal/Bruce Jenner "T" word but transmission. I live in Perris, not the fancy one, and started calling local shops for transmission help, no transmission person mostly general mechanics. Called Protrans and the nice lady who answered the phone said she would check with their transmission guy. I brought my Dodge 3500 truck in and the transmission guy was familiar with the problem and said he would look into it. As we all know transmissions are made with Leprechaun hair and Unicorn tears and their magic is very expensive so I figured if I could find a virgin to sacrifice to the transmission Gods all would be well. I couldn't find a virgin, on a side note don't search for virgins on Craigslist on a work computer, Richard from IT will call you to see if you are at yours and then that lady from HR comes with some flyers about company computer policies. So they called and I steeled myself for the amount, the price they first gave me I asked how much would the labor be, they it was inclusive. When I went to pick it up he explained what he had done and why he did it. I looked at the paperwork and in my most masculine voice I said, "that's what I thought it needed" The bill did surprise me it was actually a little less than we agreed to with no extra hidden charges or services. I would definitely recommend them to everyone. The only thing that could make them better would be if they were an AAA approved repair facility. oh wait they are!



reviewicon
04/17/2019

I broke down on the highway on a Sunday evening, luckily for me the owners were on site. They were very accommodating. Within 24 hrs I received the diagnosis. No repairs were conducted by Protans Auto, due to my issue being a manufacture recall. Overall pleased with my experience.



reviewicon
04/29/2019

Cannot fully express what a huge relief it is for our family to have Protrans to handle our automobile issues as they come up, and as needed. Protrans has proven itself over and over again throughout the years. -fantastic customer service! -honesty and transparency in all quotes, work, and final billing! -we highly recommend Protrans!



reviewicon
04/30/2019

This shop does excellent work and stands by the job. Have replaced transmission in my Jeep and maintained my truck. They're competent & honest, will tell you what work needs doing and what doesn't. They're honest and I would recommend them to friends.



reviewicon
05/02/2019

Honest people excellent work fair prices. I am impressed



reviewicon
05/20/2019

I received excellent service, I give them a five star rating, they where very knowledgeable about my PT Cruiser and fixed what they could, which was an outstanding job. Also they where affordable.



reviewicon
05/29/2019

We are a field service company. We will always take our vehicles to Protrans. Trust me when I say we are perfectionist in our work and expect the same from our service vendors. Protrans has made the grade.



reviewicon
06/16/2019

I took my car in because because it was leaking a lot of coolant out of the radiator, I took it in the morning and they had it back to me by the end of the day! It?s hard to find a good mechanic now a days so I highly recommend them and they?re very nice people too!



reviewicon
07/08/2019

I do not go to any other place but Protrans Automotive. Not only do I come here for auto repairs, I also have my oil changes done here as well. Here's an indication of how good they are: with almost every visit, you'll see a Riverside County Worker Vehicle in the parking lot or in their repair garage. It's because of their quality of care and attention to detail that makes customers like myself and Riverside County Fleets return to Protrans.



reviewicon
08/07/2019

Thank you Protrans for the reliable transmission rebuild on our 1999 Ford F350 diesel truck. We were passing through your area on a pickup when we experienced transmission failure. Your staff helped arrange towing and repair in a timely fashion. The truck is used every work day, and has performed well. Cheers Lee Liberty Motorsports Yuma, AZ 85364 correctly, and



reviewicon
08/12/2019

A little pricey but good with communication and knows what they're doing.



reviewicon
08/19/2019

I love Mike and the team at Protrans! We have been taking our fleet trucks there for years. They are especially good with Transmissions. They get them done on time and their prices are very reasonable. We couldn?t be happier with the service that we get from them.



reviewicon
08/19/2019

Highly recommended. Excellent service. They fixed my car under $600 when all other places were giving me quote of $1900 to $2600. They did really good job. I appreciate their honesty and excellent work.



reviewicon
08/19/2019

Very satisfied. I had my transmission rebuilt. Pricing was competitive and the job was completed in less than 4 days.



reviewicon
08/23/2019

As usual excellent service, with all staff members, from Mike, Jeff, and all others who interacted with me very friendly and helpful. Have been a ProTrans customer for years, per being highly recommended by another, long-time, highly regarded mechanic to whom a friend of mine and his father have gone for years - but this shop was too booked to take me at the time, and so recommended ProTrans; and, as I say, I couldn't be happier. I trust them implicitly - and their honesty and trustworthiness is the most important thing to me.



reviewicon
08/27/2019

Protrans Automotive fixed my Transmission shift problem on my 1996 Geo Tracker. It works perfectly now and I thought the price was very reasonable. The staff at Protrans are very friendly and professional!!



reviewicon
09/19/2019

We had our AC die on us on they way up from San Diego. I called to find out if they could accommodate us, since it was another scorcher. Everyone was willing to help out an out of towner with a smile. Even though they were no able to fix my particular AC problem. I left satisfied because of their outstanding customer service. Check them out!



reviewicon
10/21/2019

They are my go to, for all major repairs. The cost is consistent with most auto repair places, in the area. I like that they are AAA approved. Friendly employees who do really good work.



reviewicon
11/05/2019

Took my car in for a weird clunking noise that had me completely confused. I told them that I was thinking it might be a wheel bearing, brake rotor, end link, everything that came to mind regarding the sound. Of course the only thing I didn?t think to do last time I changed my brakes was properly torque my wheel lug nuts. They were swamped when I dropped my car off but managed to diagnose the problem quickly and effectively with effective communication throughout. This is a team of smart, honest mechanics that have earned my repeat business in the future.



reviewicon
11/11/2019

Protrans has been AMAZING from start to finish! I thought my BMW 550i transmission was toast. I was expecting to pay at LEAST 5k in repairs, but Protrans had me back on the road for MUCH, MUCH less than I ever thought. They are friendly, knowledgeable, and go above and beyond to assure you're comfortable and happy. **I wanted to highlight the customer service I received from JEFF. He truly was great to work with at such a stressful time. Thank you to everyone at Protrans I would highly recommend to all.



reviewicon
11/11/2019

Good service. Helpfully kind people.



reviewicon
11/15/2019

I took my truck in for transmission service and the mechanic was able to identify a shifting problem that another mechanic misdiagnosed. The problem is finally fixed. I also got a front and rear brake job. The staff were super nice and friendly and when I left, I felt like part of their family. Prices are fair and the service and repairs were excellent. I liked that they didn't try to upsell me and they used quality parts. I highly recomnend them!



reviewicon
11/19/2019

The Protrans team is great! They were honest and took care of my problem when other guys were not.



reviewicon
11/19/2019

Protrans has extremely professional and warming customer service that me feel very welcome and trust that my car will be safe in their hands. I am glad that I chose this company to fix my car. They are quick with their work and communicate with me well throughout the whole process. I recommend Protrans to the local and UCR students should you guys need the car fix for fair price and fast process.



reviewicon
12/09/2019

It was last minute on the work i needed done and they absolutely did a fantastic job and kept the price very reasonable for me everyone was so nice and professional Thank you Protrans



reviewicon
01/08/2020

This place is pretty new to me - I have gone there twice and both time Protrans has done an outstanding job. I would highly recommend this place for all of your automotive needs. The best part is that I love their honesty and professionalism. Thank you Protrans.



reviewicon
01/21/2020

Work was done very quickly at a fair price.



reviewicon
01/22/2020

They did an excellent job fixing up my car with no notice, and everyone working was kind and respectful at all times.



reviewicon
01/28/2020

Professional, personal and polite.Clean & comfortable environment. Overall- great experience! I?ll see you guys next time. I?ll continue to do business with you all & refer my loved ones to you all as well. God bless. Thanks!



reviewicon
01/29/2020

Everyone at Protrans is great! Upon getting back into my car after repairs their staff explained to me all of the work that had been done and even showed me in my car. Outstanding service!



reviewicon
02/13/2020

Always great service.



reviewicon
02/13/2020

Dropped my car off thinking Transmission was the issue bracing to pay big dollars. Found out later in the day transmission mounts were cracked. What a relief saving big dollars only because these guys are honest, fair and cheeper than the dealerships. Car runs great now.



reviewicon
02/14/2020

Big thanks to William and Jeff at Protrans for there excellent service and quality work. I would recommend Protrans to everyone looking transmission and clutch work done on there vehicle. Thank you both again Kyle 2003 Tacoma.



reviewicon
03/10/2020

Great service and friendly people. I like their waiting lounge....its comfortable has water and coffee and feels like home.



reviewicon
03/13/2020

They did a great job this morning fixing my tire. I came in and out in less than an hour (even though I did not have an appointment) and they ensured that I was able to leave knowing exactly what had happened. The job was handled with a professional and kind manner. I highly recommend them and thank you for doing such a great job! Also, they have a discount if you?re a college student or AAA member. (Shout out to Hailey, thank you especially!)



reviewicon
03/18/2020

Such a great experience. Jeff and Hayley were honest with their findings and it saved me hundreds! So happy to find an honest and local automotive repair shop! I'll definitely be back! Highly recommended!



reviewicon
03/20/2020

Great job with my 1996 Chevy Impala SS. Fixed the problems that the other shop could not. Thanks again



reviewicon
03/27/2020

I am so thankful for Protrans Automotive! They were there when I needed them the most. My car had a flat tire around 10pm in a city I wasn?t familiar with. AAA recommended Protrans because they had an overnight service option & were not far from where I had my flat. Not knowing anything else about Protrans, I was able to drop my key in an overnight envelope and box. The next morning, around 7:30am, Haley called to let me know they had received my car and were in the process of locating a tire for me. Within an hour, she called back to let me know they had found a tire and from there, she listed the prices etc. She told me there might be a possibility it could be more, if they had to fix the tire pressure reader thingy! Well, long story short: I got my car back looking better than ever and they didn?t have to add the pressure thingy so no extra charge! Not only is Protrans reliable, they are honest!! I highly recommend this shop for all your car needs! Thank you so much!!



reviewicon
04/30/2020

Through the an unfortunate failed manual transmission opportunity on my Celica, I came to know Protrans Automotive. They diagnosed that the clutch had worn out, and after the job, they showed and explained to me how the parts had worn out. Throughout the process, I received professional and courteous service at the front desk. On my 2nd visit, I asked Protrans to service my van's transmission to alleviate my concern over possible debris stuck inside, and they opened the cleaned out some debris. They also gave me an honest diagnose and honest quote on my A/C. So I would say you will get what you pay for.



reviewicon
05/20/2020

Jeff and Everyone at Protrans were amazing! They were courteous, professional, and honest. They had my vehicle done and ready to go in a day :) So greatful! (Oh, and Jeff likes cookies). Thank you!



reviewicon
05/20/2020

I was very lucky to find Jeff and the rest of the team at Protrans for the rebuild of my Jeep transmission. Right away I felt comfortable with my decision based on their professionalism and transparency with the job. They kept me up to date on all aspects of the repair and made sure everything worked exactly as it was supposed to. I would highly recommend Protrans to anyone looking for an honest and professional mechanic that delivers results.



reviewicon
06/02/2020

My car was repaired in a very timely manner, reasonable price, i even got 10% off with auto club membership.



reviewicon
06/05/2020

Excellent work.



reviewicon
06/08/2020

Took my vehicle in, and it was diagnosed the same day. The part that needed to replaced was immediately ordered and I was able to pick my vehicle up the next day. I have no complaints from this shop, I have used them on multiple occasions now and they have always been very informative and detailed with explaining to me what needed to be done. It has been a good experience working with Protrans.



reviewicon
06/10/2020

First time customer today, ended up needing brakes on both the front and rear. Service was performed promptly and professionally from start to finish. If you are looking for auto service in Riverside, you can?t go wrong giving them a call. Thanks again, Jeff.



reviewicon
06/10/2020

Pro-trans did an outstanding job fixing my transmission on my BMW! I highly recommend them for all your car needs! Great prices and you wont be disappointed!



reviewicon
06/12/2020

My husband and I have been going to Protrans. For years. Service is amazing! Trustworthy and honest folks.



reviewicon
06/15/2020

Excellent service . Overly accommodating Thanks to your Team The little jeep is running great.!



reviewicon
06/15/2020

Personable in office, great work, they keep you updated.



reviewicon
06/17/2020

Highly recommend. Protrans Automotive fixed our Subaru during a cross-country drive. They helped us determine what needed to be fixed immediately and what could wait. They ordered parts quickly, completed the work within our timeline, and communicated well throughout the time that they had the vehicle.



reviewicon
06/23/2020

I took my vehicle in to Protrans Automotive Because I wanted them to make sure everything was functioning properly before a long trip. They tested it thoroughly and assured everything was working properly. It was refreshing to take a vehicle to a shop and not have them try and fix issues that did not exist. I will definitely continue to take my business to them.



reviewicon
06/25/2020

I have used protrans automotive for many years the main reason the honesty friendliness and options for your service needs for a good family ran shop they have earned five stars in my opinion and will always be my go-to shop



reviewicon
07/03/2020

I had some serious car issues passing through Riverside while on a long journey and was in desperate need of a mechanic. Time was of the essence because I couldn't pay for hotel rooms while in town and needed my car so I could reach my destination and a warm bed. The folks at Protrans heard my concerns and went above and beyond to get my car back to me running tip top and quickly. The staff were all very courteous and accommodating and the work on my car is proving to be solid. These folks are awesome! I'd recommend them to anyone in the Riverside area :)



reviewicon
07/03/2020

Great shop! Very knowledgable folks who walked me through the details of the service I requested (ATF flush with new BG Products Low Viscosity ATF). Actually had a BG rep there to walk me through the warranty -- yes... an actual manufacturer's warranty for my transmission by using BG Products! -- and how it worked. I don't say this lightly: I would trust Jeff and the folks at ProTrans for ANY automotive repair or service. Give them a call. You'll see what I'm talking about!



reviewicon
07/06/2020

I highly recommend Protrans because they provided excellent service from major mechanical problems to simple tire rotation. Thanks!



reviewicon
07/06/2020

I had a transmission leak. Jeff and Haley were very friendly, timely and professional in getting an assessment. The mechanic did excellent work. Thank you Protrans. T.Smith



reviewicon
07/13/2020

The #1 complaint about mechanic shops is the concern over the possibility of being ripped off. That never entered my mind with Protrans. The entire staff was polite, professional and informative (especially Jeff). I'll definitely use Protrans for all my automotive repairs going forward.



reviewicon
07/14/2020

Always professional with great prices and fast service. Highly recommended!



reviewicon
07/22/2020

Hailey was amazing first and foremost. She was attentive and reassuring of my concerns. They did a wonderful job inspecting my car thoroughly and addressing the problems. If they found something new they called me to inform me the additional damage before continuing to work on my car. Great service all around.



reviewicon
07/26/2020

I wouldn't take my truck any where else may the Lord bless them.



reviewicon
07/28/2020

Professional, personable, honest work. I had a problem with my transmission on my way to vacation and Protrans was just down the road. Jeff from Protrans was really easy to talk to and helped greatly. The Protrans guys were able to repair my vehicle and have it ready by the time my vacation was over. On time and works great. Wish we had more shops like this. Thanks Jeff and thanks Protrans!



reviewicon
08/05/2020

It was quick and good service



reviewicon
08/07/2020

They did a free transmission diagnostic for me and cleared my check engine light! Very great ful for their help will be back!



reviewicon
08/08/2020

Found this company quickly online. They already had some great reviews and they kept in constant communication with me throughout the entire process. My truck initially was taken in for an alternator and AC repair. Jeff was super helpful and informative. He offered me other services that would help my truck run better without being aggressive or condescending when describing what would be most beneficial. Jeff was extremely professional and ready to answer all questions. My truck was even ready a day earlier than projected. I would highly recommend this company to others and will use them in the future for further services needed.



reviewicon
08/09/2020

Mike and Jeff run a tight ship. They are professional and friendly. We have used ProTrans for many years and have had several vehicles serviced there. We refer them to all of our friends. Thank you for all the years you have been there for us!



reviewicon
08/14/2020

Been going here for years... Now on my 2nd car.



reviewicon
08/21/2020

I was in Riverside for work when my car needed transmission work. Another shop wasted 2 days with my car and couldn't tell me much more than I already knew; rather than wait a few more days for that other shop to get back to my car, I brought it to Protrans instead. They made more progress in 2 hours than that other shop did in 2 days, and they had my car fixed and back on the road before that other shop would have even started on it. I just wish I had brought my car here in the first place! Protrans charged a fair price for the work and the staff kept me informed on my car's progress. They were a pleasure to do business with and I would definitely recommend them. If Riverside was my home they would be my regular shop. Thank you Protrans!



reviewicon
08/31/2020

Called a day before to book an appointment for the following day. These guys were able to squeeze me in and provided such great service. My repair problem turned out to be a minor fix thankfully. After everything was all said and done, I would definitely say this is a business that is there to help customers vs make profit on them. Thank you for all the help! I will be back if anything new turns up on my car.



reviewicon
09/08/2020

I normally dont leave reviews but this place deserves all the recognition. I came to the shop for my Ford Mustang interested in a rebuild because I knew the car was having transmission issues. Michael and Hailey were extremely professional, and courteous in taking my car in free of charge for a diagnostic to make sure the vehicle was actually having the issues I suspected and to make sure before going through with a rebuild. The same afternoon I was told what was wrong with my vehicle. After confirming the car needed the rebuild, Michael broke down the whole process and explained everything his technician would do to my car and told me beforehand the exact price it would all come out to, no surprise fees, and a 2 year or 24k mile warranty included with my rebuild. I also knew id need a new transmission mount but wanted to see if they would ask me about and they did, Hailey explained to me that when pulling the transmission they caught the transmission mount was in real bad shape, and let me know how much a new one with them would cost and that if I didnt approve of any part replacements that I would not be charged for them. Not only that but I wasnt charged a labor fee for installing it, considering it needed to come off already in order for the car to be worked on. I came by mid through the rebuild to get an update and Michael was really informative of the situation and gave me an accurate date as to when id be able to come and pick my car up. Ater the rebuild was finished, Hailey rung me up and as Michael had said the price was exactly what it was and only paid extra for the transmission mount which I hadnt been originally quoted for. Michael even gave me a discount on the rebuild, and honored the warranty. I even met the transmission technician afterwards and he himself explained everything done, nd honestly was impressed at the knowledge and dedication behind the employees. In general, if you need any sort of car repair or maintenance, dont waste time or cut corners, the folks at Protrans Automotive are honest, professional and genuine. They're the job done right, the first time, at an affordable price. I will be bringing all my car needs to them. And no, im not paid to write this review, I had read comments saying they pay for good reviews. They only showed me their service, and did an amazing job thus I am here spreading awareness of it.



reviewicon
09/10/2020

Very professional & friendly staff. Was coming in from out of town, had a walk-in and they got fixed my car within the day. Comfortable and clean waiting room. Checked up afterwards to make sure car was running smoothly.



reviewicon
09/14/2020

We've had our car for over 12 years and they have kept it running like new. We appreciate their honesty and professionalism. They are absolutely accommodating and have probably saved us a ton more money by just routine and preventive maintenance.



reviewicon
09/14/2020

I?ve been here a few times. They are always on time. Staff is very nice! Thank you!



reviewicon
10/14/2020

Professional, courteous, customer focused, and excellent solutions to keep my older Jeep on the road.



reviewicon
10/14/2020

Went in for check engine light. It was for the fuel pressure sensor which I had replaced myself but the light came back on. The tank was dropped which wasn?t cheap but upon dropping it it was discovered that the fuel pump was the original from 2004 not sure how it lasted 300k but that was replaced as well. Three days after getting my suburban back the check engine light came back. I was bummed but sometimes it take two tries to fix a problem with a vehicle with 300k on it. Second time there were five wires that had been corroded and had bare copper showing causing my issues. The light is off now and the ac is blowing cold again. If you go here and your issue doesn?t get fixed the first time just be patient and understanding they will take care of you.



reviewicon
10/18/2020

I went to Protrans this week to get a second estimate for my car. The dealership told me that my shocks are leaking , and they wanted to charge me an excessive amount to repair them. To my surprise, the technician at Protrans told me that my shocks are not leaking , and he didn't charge me for my requested estimate. I so appreciate Protrans' honesty! Protrans will now be my go-to mechanic.



reviewicon
11/05/2020

Jeff was very helpful and knowledgeable, helped me get my 07 c280 back on the road in no time !



reviewicon
11/10/2020

Thank you for always taking such good care of us! :)



reviewicon
11/19/2020

Protrans Automotive is on point, They Know what they are doing, professional and time efficient. They will not string you along with unnecessary or temporary repairs. Thank you Protrans.



reviewicon
11/20/2020

This place is great the customer service between Jeff and hayley was awesome they were able to get the parts and fix my car the day I went in within a couple hours, they offered financing for the work that was done which I didnt do but the fact they offer it was dope. I got a follow up text to make sure all the work that was done was good, which it was. All around really professional and did good work.



reviewicon
12/02/2020

I couldn't have found a better place to take our truck, they were very very helpful and very caring ,I even sent a friend to them. I hope they stay around til I'm in the ground. Programs your the BEST! Thank you sincerely Terri Rinker



reviewicon
12/07/2020

We always have a great experience with Pro-trans! Everyone is so helpful in the office and they always keep us updated on the status of our vehicle!



reviewicon
01/16/2021

I had a transmission rebuild done and diagnostic for check engine light. Super pleaseed to date with sevices!



reviewicon
01/22/2021

My husband uses Pro Trans for our 2005 Mitsubishi repairs. He has a great relationship with Mike and Jeff. They are willing to work with us on expensive repairs. He trusts their work.



reviewicon
01/22/2021

They did work on my roommates 2003 blue jeep. They are very professional an hospitable. They had excellent customer service an very reasonable rates Thanks Protrans definitely 5 STAR Very happy customers



reviewicon
02/01/2021

I took my old MK1A MR2 into the shop that needed extensive diagnostics in order to find the root problem of a no start condition. The technicians who troubleshooted my car were careful and precise with their work. As a result, the service wasn?t fast, in fact it took about a week to diagnose the problem. But this is exactly why I rate this shop highly - good service doesn?t automatically imply fast service. My MR2 had already been in a shop previously and afterward was being worked on by me, but I couldn?t figure out the issue. Because the mechanics took their time and carefully diagnosed my car, it?s back on the road and has been for over a week now. Their workmanship has proven to be of professional quality. I will be coming back to this shop for future repairs. Slow and perfect is better than fast and sloppy!



reviewicon
02/04/2021

I came in to get a visual inspection on my 08 4runner. This place was very professional, they let me know what my vehicle needed from most urgent to least and provided thorough details on their recommended maintenance. All of this at no cost to me. They didn?t try to force any of their services on me which I really appreciated. I would definitely recommend this place for your vehicle needs.



reviewicon
02/09/2021

I highly recommend this place if you want your vehicle fix the right way. I had my transmission service by protrans and they went above and beyond and delivered it on time. Great communication from Jeff and Hayley and Mike from strart to finish. A must one stop shop and backed by AAA and Synchrony. Great job guys.



reviewicon
02/19/2021

While traveling from AZ to Riverside,CA my 2009 Jeep Wrangler?s transmission got stuck in second gear. Fortunately there was stop and go traffic so I was able to continue to drive. Once I got to Riverside that afternoon I looked up transmission repair shops. The site for Protrans had many good reviews, so I went there when they opened the next morning. After explaining my problem Jeff, Hayley and their team checked out what the problem was with my transmission. They discovered that there was two shift sensors that were bad. So they did a thorough inspection and service of the transmission. Sent someone to Rancho Cucamonga to get the parts. Also, they replaced my engine oil due to the stress the engine went through by driving in second gear. I?m very thankful to Jeff and Hayley for making my Jeep?s problem a priority. It only took 6 hrs and I was back on the road. I highly recommend Protrans for any automotive repair/service. They are very knowledgeable and professional. Also, they take good care of their customers and give a veterans discount that not too many other shops do. I only wish that they were located closer to where I live. Many thanks Protrans Team! Jeffrey L. Murphy USAF MSgt(ret) Bullhead City, AZ



reviewicon
03/01/2021

Had a project vehicle having transmission issues. The problem was diagnosed and professionally repaired in a timely and correct manner. I was consistently updated with its progress by Jeff and Hayley. I wish more businesses had the outstanding customer service and professionalism that PROTRANS offer its customers!



reviewicon
03/10/2021

Needed a new transmission in my Tundra. Staff was great about communicating with me. Very Professional. Happy with the repairs done.



reviewicon
03/10/2021

As a first time car owner/driver, I went in for both an oil change and to have the alignment worked on on my 2011 Kia. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They were honest about the work that would be done and let me know that I would be notified if my car would require any other work in their initial inspection. Fortunately for me, there wasn't such a need. My car was ready within the same day and has been running smoothly ever since.



reviewicon
03/28/2021

I have brought my car here several times for several different things and each time they offer the most professional and honest work. What other mechanics told me they couldn?t do/couldn?t find, ProTrans was able to fix. My car is my baby and definitely a huge investment, so I would highly recommend this shop to anybody looking for honest and GREAT quality work!



reviewicon
04/23/2021

Been going here for many years now and have been extremely happy with all the work done on our vehicles. Quality work, fair prices, honest and reliable repair shop. We?ve had such good experience that my parents, sister, and brother come here to have their vehicles serviced too.



reviewicon
05/07/2021

I took my GMC Yukon that was having transmission problems in. The staff, Hayley and Jeff were so pleasant, helpful and friendly that I felt very comfortable having them diagnose my vechile. The very next morning I received a call informing me of the issues and what needed to be repaired. They did an impeccable job, reasonably priced, and keep their word. I highly recommend and appreciate all they did for me. Great work GUYS!!! Will recommend to anyone I come across that needs automobile repair.



reviewicon
05/07/2021

We got our transmission rebuilt by them and had such an awesome experience. They were able to get the job done in like 3 days. They communicated every step of the way and explained everything in detail. I was even curious to see the parts that were replaced and they had no problem showing me. I definitely would recommend them!!!



reviewicon
05/07/2021

ProTrans was HONEST. I took my Sentra with 60,000 miles on it to them. It needed a new trans. I DID NOT expect it to be covered by any warranty. But Jeff said he?d look it up anyway...he did...and he was HONEST about there being a warranty, EVEN THOUGH IT MEANT ME TAKING THE CAR TO A DEALER AND HIM LOSING A FOUR THOUSAND $$$ JOB. SUCH INTEGRITY!!!



reviewicon
05/10/2021

This place was great, they found the issues with my electrical system when two other repair shops could not. So far everything's working great. Thank you so much Jeff oh, I will be taking my other repairs to you from here on out.



reviewicon
05/11/2021

PROTRANS AUTOMOTIVE and their team are to be respected in the automotive industry. Their work is clean and professional. The work was done promptly with good quality parts. I took my 2003 GMC Yukon XL in to have a check engine light related to a Reduced Engine Power sensor continually coming on causing irritating situations while driving. But to make a long story short, they do excellent work, are very friendly, and prices are reasonable. I recommend this company for all your repair needs and totally recommend their services to whoever is looking for a good repair mechanic or even just an oil change. Try them out and you won't be disappointed. Good luck.



reviewicon
05/13/2021

As someone who frequently does cross-country road trips for extremely important clientele, coming across ProTrans was a blessing! When I called them and explained that I would be in Riverside the following morning needing an oil change there was absolutely no hesitation to put me in bright and early at 8:00am! The gentleman at the front desk was extremely helpful and made me feel very comfortable and welcome. They said they would get it done and they sure did, we were on the road again in about 30 minutes! I highly recommend ProTrans Automotive & Transmission and will be seeing them for any car work on the West Coast!



reviewicon
05/14/2021

You guys did an awesome job on my 2003 Gmc Yukon XL.



reviewicon
05/16/2021

Very professional & courteous.



reviewicon
05/24/2021

Over the last four years, I have seen three independent repair shops close or change hands. My first solid-gold mechanic and shop-owner retired after serving me 15 years. In my search for another solid-gold repair-shop, I experienced the costs of search, trial and error. My second solid-gold mechanic/shop-owner retired four years after the first one, in January. Pro-Trans had been on my list, but they seemed to be less conveniently located. To tell the truth, they also seemed to be promising in other regards, but the location and appearance of their facility suggested that a customer could pay extra for their overhead -- nice lounge, at least a couple of service advisors, toney industrial park with plenty of parking space. But, you see, those extra features are less expensively paid out of returns from an expanding customer-base. This time, I needed a second-opinion about my tire reseller who served me for 15 years. I wanted new tires, but the tire reseller insisted I had defective ball-joints, which had been installed by a Little Shop of Horrors with a Mechanic from Hell only four years earlier, during my first search for a new repair-shop. . Expect those part to last six times longer. So I called ProTrans. We settled on a day and time, and I waited on their verdict, confirming the defective parts. The reseller had also quoted me a price for the tires and ball-joints inconsistent to what he'd quoted just a few years earlier, although I expected to pay more for the tires. So I then asked Protrans for their own estimate. They saved me $100 on the very same tires with identical warranty service, and $250 on the suspension work. As for their employees, you can call them "mechanics" but they fully deserve the title of "technician". They are polite, and they respect not only the customer, but his vehicle. Maybe you have a low-mileage ride with half the remaining coverage of a drive-train warranty, but you need oil-changes and transmission flushes from time to time. Or maybe you're a used-car extremist, like me, who occasionally gets his hands dirty but wants to know of a solid-gold repair shop and their certified mechanics to keep his vehicle tip-top. Protrans has the expertise and the inclination to service newer and older vehicles of many different makes and models, and the service advisors gracefully handle all types of customers. Again, many thinks to Michael, Jeff, Haley, Tom, Will and the rest of the team, including the considerate young man who did the first work on my tire and ball-joint assignment. As for the wheel-alignment, I was never so impressed by the ride in my 26-year-old SUV. I think I've found my third solid-gold repair shop, and I expect them to stay in business for a comfortable future. Given the way I was treated, this is the best I can do to help them add to their list of returning customers, beyond the less-costly periodic maintenance I surely know I will need myself.



reviewicon
06/07/2021

I brought my 2018 Ford F-150 into Protrans because my transmission was staying in low gears too long before shifting. I originally went to Ford but they said it was within range and did nothing. ProTrans listened to my concerns and researched the issue. They found out the transmission computer basically needed to a reboot. The trans shifts smooth now. Thanks ProTrans for going the extra mile. I will bring my other cars to you for now on.



reviewicon
06/11/2021

Had a bad leak they changed the broken axel and cleaned the whole bottom of my car



reviewicon
06/15/2021

Fast turnaround and friendly service.



reviewicon
06/23/2021

Very professional. Excellent job and done on time at a reasonable price.



reviewicon
06/23/2021

Where to begin! I recently just bought a car from a private seller who sold me a very bad Miata :/. He let me drive off with a very bad transmission ! Sadly got stuck on the freeway! The car only went up to 45mph then died. I went to multiple shops near by my community in Moreno Valley and none of them had the parts or said they had the parts to help rebuild my 91 MIATA transmission . The shops said it CAN NEVER BE FIXED UR OUT OF LUCK !!! . These shops were scamming me and using my diagnosis as there way to rip me off!!!and keep in mind I had to pay towing fees due the car not being able to drive because of the transmission . As I came down to my Very Final resort I chose to come to Protrans Automotive ! They offered me a FREE INSPECTION ! YES FREE!!! It was an answer to my prayers ! I was very pleased and honored that they let me come next day to get the car checked ! I felt happy after all the trouble I was going through of being sold a bad car. Protrans checked my car and told me they could not find another Transmission , but IT CAN BE REBUILT ! YES REBUILT ! I WAS SUPER HAPPY AND I FELT FINALLY A PLACE THAT WAS NOT LYING TO ME NOR SCAMMING ME ! We started the rebuild process and we did run into a few bumps of trying to find parts for the rebuild BUT PROTRANS NEVER LET ME DOWN ! THEY ALWAYS FOUND THE PARTS !!! THEY ALWAYS MADE SURE TO BEND THIER BACKS FOR THIER CUSTOMERS !!!!!! :) Jeff was always the man whom always kept me informed and updated on what parts were needed and why we needed them ! It shows that this place has nothing to hide but HONESTY ITSELF ! They gave me a tour of where my car was in the garage and why they took certain parts out and when it?s all going to get done ! Jeff always gave me his best customer Service skills ! I just personally want to deeply thank Jeff for keeping me updated ! The heart friendly people at the front desk who always helped me when I came in to check in and the mechanics who did an amazing job on my MIATA !!! IT WORKS VERY WELL ! I do not know who personally worked on my car but thank you ! I can now sleep at night knowing I was not scammed on buying a car but SAVED BY PROTRANS ! BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE ! BEST PRICING ! BEST WORK !!!!! Thank you ! Hope to see y?all soon with my Acura ! Can not wait to come back !!! HONEST PEOPLE !!! GOD BLESS YALL ! :)



reviewicon
07/04/2021

Made a next day transmission fluid appointment and the staff went above and beyond to get the job done on my car. They even broke everything down to me and pointed out another issue on my car from an earlier mechanic at a different shop. Will definitely recommend.



reviewicon
07/23/2021

Been visiting ProTrans for a few months now. Very pleased with services performed on my car. Nothing Major yet, and that's fine with me lol. Great Staff, clean establishment. YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR! They're my go to with any issue concerning my baby(VW CC). THANX PROTRANS??



reviewicon
07/26/2021

Awesome place!! Brought our Jeep here and they repaired what the Moss Bros. Jeep in Riverside Couldn?t fix. Thank you Jeff and Hayley and the Protrans team. We will be back with all our future repairs.



reviewicon
08/06/2021

Very professional! They found the cause of strange high frequency vibration at a speed about 55mph on my F150 and fixed it. After that, I drove my truck all the way from SoCal to upstate New York. It ran like a beast. Great job on fixing my truck! Thanks!



reviewicon
08/21/2021

We've been going to Pro Trans since Mike, the owner, was working on vehicles himself. I think he started Pro Trans just a little while before we started going to him. Over 20 years I believe. We had the turn signal lever replaced on our 2005 Ford F150 Fx4 truck and it only took them a few hours to get to it fixed. As always the work and cost was very reasonable. And our truck isn't exactly easy to work on with a 6 inch lift kit! Thank you Mike and crew for taking good care of another one of our trucks.



reviewicon
08/25/2021

Great service and friendly staff



reviewicon
09/07/2021

Jeff took great care of us from beginning to end. He got us in quickly and gave us a fair estimate to fix our differential. He was very cooperative even though we were just a first time customer. He knew we needed our vehicle for vacation and therefore went above and beyond to get the parts in time. A few days after the repair he followed up to make sure everything is running smoothly. Highly recommend! We will come back for sure.



reviewicon
09/11/2021

My car was fixed in a day and I couldn?t pick my car up for a few days. They were fantastic my car is still running great



reviewicon
09/15/2021

I took my SUV VW Toureg to the dealer to have my brakes done. They did an estimate on the work I needed done with parts and told me it would be over $1000 dollars to get it done for the front brakes only. So, I called around and remembered going to Protrans a few years ago and how great their services were. I called them up they gave me a free estimate, after work was done they changed me half of what the dealer was going to charge me. I strongly recommend Protrans for any and all of repairs or services you need for your vehicle.



reviewicon
09/28/2021

Kept me informed throughout process. Very professional. They know what they are doing.



reviewicon
10/01/2021

Rebuilt transmission , and seals , new water pump . Everything works great . Would definitely use this business again .



reviewicon
10/01/2021

Good price, good/friendly service. Replaced my radiator fast. Good group of people!



reviewicon
10/01/2021

A honest and dependable place to take your car.



reviewicon
10/11/2021

All the above !



reviewicon
10/13/2021

I took my F250 truck to Pro Trans Automotive around 11:00 am because I suspected a transmission leak. They were honest about the how long the diagnostic and repair would take; depending on the diagnostic it could take 1-2 days or 4-5 days based on type of repair. I asked them to keep me updated on the diagnostic, type of repair, labor cost, and parts cost before they did any repairs to the truck. Pro Trans acted professional and kept good communication with me about my truck. My truck ended up having a fuel leak, Pro Trans Auto called me with an update and cost for the repair. They called me around 1:00 pm and had my truck ready for pick up at 4:00 pm. When I picked up the truck they ran the computer code diagnostic for my check engine light. They figured out the codes when I?ve been trying to figure out those codes for weeks. I?ll be using Pro Trans in the near future for my check engine light repair.



reviewicon
10/15/2021

Customer service exceeded my expectations. They went above and beyond what I asked them to do. Work was done in a timely manner. They never tried to sell me something I did not need and were very clear on what was needed to correct my issues. I highly recommend this small business and I will be back for future repairs. We appreciate the great service. Thank you guys.



reviewicon
10/29/2021

Honest reliable thank you protrans



reviewicon
11/01/2021

Had a slight intermittent pinion seal leak. Protrans installed a new seal and did a diff oil change to ensure proper oil level. Service was a day or two turn around, and they put your vehicle inside the shop over night. Very nice and professional people.



reviewicon
11/08/2021

Fast and communicative. Will come again!



reviewicon
11/17/2021

First thank you you Jeff and Hailey for such a great experience. I didn't have to call them to find out about my car. They were on top of that. They both were very professional on the phone and in person. I will be bringing my car back.



reviewicon
11/18/2021

Jeff and Hayley rock always friendly to talk to and knowledgeable.The techs are fast and do solid work. Had a few things done to the car and the work has been great. Thank you everyone at Protrans!



reviewicon
12/02/2021

The "Protrans" team is always very professional and welcoming! They always treat me & my family like royalty! I always look forward to spending quality time with Jeff & Hayley!



reviewicon
12/08/2021

I bought a 2006 Dodge Charger Dayton and the oil light kept coming on. I went to the dealership and a few other repair shops to see if they could turn off the oil light and they could not. I thought that I had a lemon. I took my vehicle to Pro Trans Auto and they were able to fix the issue and I have been bringing my vehicle to them for every problem since then. The staff is very nice.



reviewicon
12/09/2021

Prompt friendly service. They let me make an appointment. Explained services well



reviewicon
12/13/2021

Ptotrans did me a great job at a good price for rebuilt transmisson got me in and out and back on the road in 2 days .i highly recoment this shop and these guys to everyone that needs any work done. Excellent help



Discover More About Reviews and Repair Services At Protrans Automotive & Transmission Specialists in Riverside

Auto Repair Near Belvedere Heights
General Maintenance
Auto Repair Near Orange Crest


what our customers say

My family and I love this place! Our car had a leak and started smoking the day we had to leave Riverside and we found this place through amazing reviews. They were super fast and were understanding that we had to leave town urgently. The service was amazing and everyone we met were super friendly. They are also super attentive considering they remembered us and our situation even though we only spoke on the phone about it! They were also transparent about prices and fees so you don't have to worry about hidden charges and they made sure to get our approval before proceeding. This has to be a go to place if you are within range!
D
, 06/20/2022

My alternator went out on my car while I was driving to Arizona with my 3 dogs and a cat, to say I was stressed is an understatement and they had my car up and running before lunch time!! I can't tell you how much I appreciated the service and their kindness.. Thanks Jeff!!
L
, 06/20/2022

Great business, very friendly, professional, and up-front about anything related to your vehicle. Have been going to them for multiple different vehicles because of the quality.
J
, 06/09/2022

We were very impressed with their professionalism. They kept us informed at every step of the process. We will definitely be coming back.
C
, 06/08/2022

They did a diagnostic on my car and found that my transmission wasnt working anymore. They also found that my transmission was still under warranty and they sent it to a nissan dealership to get it replaced for free. I didnt even know it was atill under warranty so that was nice what they did.
S
, 05/25/2022

The folks at Protrans did a great job on my 2008 Ram trans rebuild!!! The service went way above and beyond!!! Jeff was great to work with and kept me well informed on all my options and progress!! Will be taking all my vehicles there for all work!!!
C
, 05/23/2022

  • AAA Approved Auto Repair
  • ACDelco
  • ASE (Automotive Service Excellence)
  • BG Products
  • carfax
  • Enterprise
  • IDENTIFIX
  • Interstate Batteries
  • TECH-NET Professional Auto Service - Trans
  • Car Care Aware
TAP TO CALL NOW 951-367-7400 X